I did a juice fast last week for five days (checkout @juicemaster) and lost 3kg. That’s half my weight loss goal between now and next March, so I was pretty chuffed. I wanted to celebrate so I came up with this fabulous Raw Bloody Mary recipe.

You really should try it, it is so refreshing and tastes really close to the real thing.

Ingredients:

  • 8 vine tomatoes
  • 1 head celery
  • 1 cucumber
  • 1 peeled lime
  • Dashes of tabasco to taste

Juice the vegetables, trapping the tomatoes in between other ingredients so they don’t go through too quick. Add tabasco. You can filter it (like in the photo) or just leave it and it will be a bit cloudy, but there’s more goodies there.

Makes about 4 large portions. You’ll need it because once you try it, you’ll want more and more and more.

Enjoy!

